LBUSD All Stars

Our All Stars Page is to recognize students and staff members who are excelling in their endeavors. Their efforts bring positive notoriety to our school district. Kudos for a job well done!

4th place National Champion Dairy Evaluation Team

Meet the 4th place National Champion Dairy Evaluation Team!!

L to R: Matthew Pacheco, Brooklyn Silva, Karley Rocha and Zoey Wooten

They completed against 43 other teams at the National FFA Convention in Indianapolis

LBHS At the FFA National Convention

Emma Van Loben Sels and Erin Vierra, with their teacher the American FFA Degree at the 2023 National FFA Convention in Indianapolis

The American FFA Degree shows an FFA member’s dedication to his or her chapter and state FFA association. It demonstrates the effort FFA members apply toward their supervised agricultural experience project and the outstanding leadership abilities and community involvement they exhibited throughout their FFA career.

American FFA Degree recipients show promise for the future and have gone above and beyond to achieve excellence.

LBJHS FFA Students

LBJHS FFA Students

Los Banos Junior High FFA

The FFA poultry team from Los Banos Junior High under the instruction of Adam Jacobo had a strong showing at the fair this year,
taking both champion and grand champion meat pen. The AG program has been steadily growing since its inception,
and continues to provide excellent opportunities for students to grow.
The FFA program has seen steady increases in membership with more and more students expressing an interest in the field of agriculture.

LBJH FFA Spanish Creed State Competition

Los Banos Junior High students who competed in the 2023 FFA Discovery Spanish Creed competition, and the results are as follows:

1st place- Helena Trujillo, State Champion

2nd place - Andrea Aguilar

3rd place- Monserrat Garcia

 4th place- Itzayana Martine


CJHS-WSAL Champions

CJHS 7th and 8th grade girls soccer team takes the 2023 WSAL league championship undefeated

cjhs girls soccer team

Jesse Perez - 1st Place Winner

Congratulations to Pacheco High School student, Jesse Perez, for getting first place at the 2023 California State FFA Annual Conference and earning a scholarship to UTI! Go Panthers!


VFW District Winners

VFW Winners

Marianna Garcia Chavez(Right) and Ivrie Nweke (Left) placed at the district level in the Veterans of Foreign War Patriots Pen VFW contest.

Every Student Succeeding

Vincent Wilhite

Vincent Wilhite -

George McCuien

George McCuien -

Yuridia Lomeli

Yuridia Lomeli -

Three LBUSD students are being recognized at the 2nd Annual “Every Student Succeeding” Awards Breakfast. Every Student Succeeding is an ACSA recognition program to honor our students who have overcome serious challenges, succeeded beyond expectations, or simply won the hearts of those around them.

Merced ACSA- Principals of the year

Jason Waltman

Jason Waltman- Los Banos High School

Matt Thomas

Matt Thomas - Volta Elementary

Jason Waltman and Matt Thomas were named Principals of the year by the Merced ACSA Chapter, Secondary and Elementary respectively. 

LBHS Wrestling Team

Brings Home WAC Championships

This past Saturday our boys and girls wrestling team competed at the WAC Championships and BOTH took 1st place at the tournament! 

 Not just that but look at the list of WAC League (1st Team All-League) Wrestlers.

1st Team All-League “Boys”

  1. Marthell Buenrostro

  2. Elijah Guevara

  3. Brokton Borelli

  4. Larry Borelli

  5. Raymond Fernandez

  6. Cody Ruiz

 1st Team All-League “Girls”

  1. Crystal Hernandez

  2. Laura Dupuch

  3. Lilly Kanemoto

  4. Kiara Daniels

  5. Mikayla Mendoza

These wrestlers qualified to wrestle again next week at the Sectional/Divisional Championships up North. 

Wrestling Team

Merced County Decathlon Competition

Pacheco High School participated in the Merced County Decathlon competition, on Saturday, February 4th, . We are pleased to announce our winners.

Honor's Category Winners:
Elizabeth Gonzalez (11th grade) won a Gold Medal for Speech. 
Sienna Granillo (11th grade) won a Silver Medal in Math.

Scholastic Category Winners:
Emma Avila Lopez (12th grade)
won a Silver Medal in Science and Social Science 

Alternate Winners: 
Komalpreet Sandhu (11th grade) won a Silver Medal in Math. 
Leobardo Martinez Romero Jr. (12th grade) won a Silver Medal for his Essay. 

Robert Wayne Scholarship Winners: 
Valerie Guzman Gonzalez (11th grade)  $250 scholarship 
Kathrine Twomey (11th grade)  $250 scholarship 
Sienna Granillo
(11th grade) $500 scholarship 

Most Improved Student Award: 
Dayana Torres
(11th grade) 

Decathlon winners

Left to Right:  Sienna Granillo, Kathrine Twomey, Dayana Torres,
Emma Avila Lopez, & Elizabeth Gonzalez